**** A Fun Growing Up Love Story                          Review by Rox Burkey

Author Lizzie Chantree uses her creative talents to show how four friends navigate life as they all grow up. Maud’s mother throws up roadblocks trying to dissuade her daughter from her artistic career.

Her best friend Dot grows up with Maud throughout the story. Their support for each other, even when questionable, is realistic. Nate’s brother, a famous artist supports the girl’s efforts to pursue their passion.

The story lines and characters are interesting from start to finish. It is a growing up story rather than coming of age. As each character evolves, you will find yourself in the midst of each person finding their path toward love and acceptance.

“Feeling warm breath on her shoulder, she turned and looked up into Nate’s smiling eyes. She jumped and took a step back, as he was invading her personal space. Maud knew his flat was above the gallery, so she shouldn’t have been surprised to see him. Why the hell hadn’t she thought that he might be here? As she recoiled, she tripped on her own feet again. She’d been standing with her legs crossed, a terrible habit, she realised. Nate reached out as if he’d been expecting her to fall at his feet, and placed warm hands around her waist. She was gratified to see that his hands fitted perfectly – her love handles of fat had disappeared. He frowned before pretending to chastise her. ‘You’ve lost weight. Why?’

Art with all its passion and hidden meaning is a good backdrop to explore these well-developed characters’ successes and failures. Lizzie enriches with individual personalities with descriptions of living spaces and artistic endeavors.

The complex plot weaves you through a fun story with an unexpected, yet delightful ending. I recommend this book for those who like good romance with a splash of fun.

About the Author

Award-winning inventor and author, Lizzie Chantree, started her own business at the age of 18 and became one of Fair Play London and The Patent Office’s British Female Inventors of the Year in 2000. She discovered her love of writing fiction when her children were little and now works as a business mentor and runs a popular networking hour on social media, where creatives can support to each other.

She writes books full of friendship and laughter, that are about women with unusual and adventurous businesses, who are far stronger than they realise. She lives with her family on the coast in Essex. 

FIND AND FOLLOW LIZZIE CHANTREE

Website

Twitter

LinkedIn

Facebook


    2 replies to "If You Love Me, I’m Yours"

    • Lizzie Chantree

      Thank you for reading my book and for the lovely review! I also appreciate you taking the time to share it. Many thanks and wishing you an incredible 2021. Stay safe and well. x

      • RoxBurkey

        Hi Lizzie,

        Thanks for stopping by. I look forward to more of your stories. Take care.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.